You are here: Administration


Here you will find all important information about the district administration of Kaiserslautern

Opening hours

Opening hours of the different offices

Monday 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. 1:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. 1:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Thursday 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. 1:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Locations and departments

Main office of the County Administration Kaiserslautern, Lauterstraße 8

  • Office of the County Commissioner and deputies
  • Accounting and community audit office
  • Citizens´ Center
  • Department 1 (central tasks and finance) County Cashier’s office, equality body, cultural matters and public relations, personnel department, IT department
  • Department 2 (community supervision and legal affairs) county law committee, community supervision, naturalization authority and the office of the integration officer
  • Department 3 (public order, traffic and schools) immigration authority, school administration, district music school (KMS), district college (KVHS), public transport, vehicle registration and driving license office, public order authority, weapons authority
  • Department 4 (youth and Social Matters) childcare authority
  • Department 5 (construction and environment) construction supervision, general building administration, district and local development, emission protection, Waste Management,
    Environment and Water Management

Administrative offices building Kaiserslautern, Fischerstraße 12

  • Department 4 (youth and social matters) economic youth welfare, day care centers, sports, social services, guardianship obligations, youth work, youth and school social work network, Juvenile Court Assistance, District Youth Care, Parental Allowance Office, Advance Maintenance Payments

Health Department Kaiserslautern, Pfaffstraße 40-42

  • Department 7 (health department) public health service, pediatric and adolescent medical service, social psychiatric service, hygiene and environmental medicine
  • Department 6 (food control and veterinary services, agriculture) food and meat hygiene surveillance, animal welfare, agriculture, hunting and fishing law

Former Casino, Kaiserslautern, Am Altenhof 6

  • Depart 4 (Youth and Social Matters) Social welfare office


Kreisverwaltung Kaiserslautern
Lauterstraße 8
D-67657 Kaiserslautern

Kreisverwaltung Kaiserslautern
Po box 3580
D-67623 Kaiserslautern

Phone: +49 (0) 631 7105-0
Fax:    +49 (0) 631 7105-474